Obtain Legal Counsel for a Crash with an Experienced New Jersey Car Accident Lawyers

There is a high likelihood that at some point in time you are going to be in a car accident. You could walk away without a scratch, or you could suffer a severe injury. Whether you were in a minor or severe crash, you can recover compensation for your medical costs and other losses, but the way you recover the damages differs depending on the facts of your case.

Car Insurance Requirements in New Jersey

Motorists in New Jersey are required to carry coverage for property damage and personal injury. A basic policy has the following coverage

$5,000 Property damage liability

$15,000 Limit Personal Injury Protection (PIP)

$250,000 Limit PIP for Permanent or Significant Injury

Insurance Claims in New Jersey

New Jersey is one of the many states that has no-fault insurance rules, which requires accident victims to seek compensation from their insurer. Only accident victims who suffer serious injuries can file a claim against an at-fault party and their insurer. Following are serious injuries:

Loss of a limb or body part

Substantial disfigurement or scarring

Permanent injury


Compensation for Serious Injuries

If your injury was serious, and an insurer is not offering you the compensation you deserve, you can seek compensation from the

Victims with severe injuries also need to go through extensive rehabilitation and must grapple with chronic pain.

Rehabilitation Centers in New Jersey:

Marlton Rehabilitation Hospital

92 Brick Rd, Marlton, NJ 08053


Kessler Rehabilitation Center – West Orange (KIR)

1199 Pleasant Valley Way, West Orange, NJ 07052


St Lawrence Rehabilitation Center

2381 Lawrenceville Rd, Lawrenceville, NJ 08648



Pain Management Clinics in New Jersey:

University Pain Medicine Center

59 Veronica Ave, Somerset, NJ 08873


Chronic Pain Management of New Jersey

1930 NJ-70 #70, Cherry Hill, NJ 08003


The Center for Pain Management of New Jersey

177 N Dean St #301, Englewood, NJ 07631

New Jersey Car Accident Claims

If you meet New Jersey’s serious injury standards, you can file a personal injury claim. For assurances that your claim will be successful, there are some basics about car accident claims you need to know, which is discussed below:

The statute of limitations- In New Jersey, the statute of limitations for car accident claims is two years. Your accident demand must be filed within two years of the date of your injury, or your accident claim is no longer valid, and you cannot recover any compensation.

Award caps- The state limits the amount of compensation that can be awarded in certain cases. There are no caps on amounts awarded for economic and emotional damage. However, award amounts for punitive damages are capped at $350,000 or five times the amount compensatory damages.

Shared blame-When you take some blame for a car accident, you are not immediately excluded from recovering compensation. If this is an issue in your case, you will be assigned a percentage of the blame based on your actions. That percentage is then deducted from the final award. If you are 50 percent or more to blame for a crash, you cannot file a civil suit.